The report covers the year to 31 March 2026, including investments, governance and audited financial statements.
View NWF profile →News and announcements
UK capital commitments, ownership, governance, policy and research releases.
A curated feed, reviewed through 16 September 2026. Publication titles link to the original source.
The member table gives the UK 230.150 votes, or 3.22% of the total. Voting rights are distinct from the UK’s share of replenishment pledges.
View IFAD profile →The accounts report £47.801m of company equity and a separate £324.8bn administered student loan book.
View SLC profile →The published register identifies board members and the shareholder-appointed UKGI director.
View NHB profile →The House approves the draft amendment order. This establishes a parliamentary milestone, not completion of all share subscriptions or payments.
View IDB Invest profile →Examines combinations of grants, developer contributions and National Housing Bank loans for increasing affordable housing supply. It estimates the possible contribution of NHB’s low-interest facility under different tenure choices, rather than reporting completed housing outcomes.
View in Research hub →The bank identifies £1.3bn of public funding, alongside private investment and lending backed by its guarantees.
View BBB profile →Maps the expansion of UK public financial institutions and examines investment options under the fiscal rules. The authors recommend additional National Wealth Fund capital and question the case for institutions issuing their own bonds.
View in Research hub →The 2025–26 accounts record subscriptions funded by promissory notes and a £9.880bn year-end carrying value for the UK’s holding.
View BII profile →The 2025–26 accounts disclose the UK shareholding and hybrid-capital investment separately.
View IBRD profile →The annual accounts show €275m remained payable at March 2026 under the additional share subscription. The annual accounts report a £562m shareholding value and explain the separate callable-capital obligation.
View EBRD profile → · View AIIB profile →CDB announces a combined US$3m grant from FCDO and the EU. The UK's portion is not separately disclosed; this project funding does not alter the UK's capital share.
View CDB profile →A parliamentary answer sets out ministerial instructions on recovering loans through existing repayment terms and temporarily pausing targeted grant recovery for affected students.
View SLC profile →The proposed scheme aims to increase access to finance for smaller firms expanding their exports. The planned scheme is intended to improve smaller firms’ access to export-related finance.
View BBB profile → · View UKEF profile →Its impact report covers new loans, insurance and guarantees issued during the financial year.
View UKEF profile →IDB Invest says the acquisition is expected to increase the UK's shareholding eightfold. Final revised capital and voting percentages are not established by the announcement.
View IDB Invest profile →A £50bn defence export fund is added to the existing £80bn financing limit.
View UKEF profile →The UK identifies the co-owned PIDG as part of the investor consortium for the US$137m Takoradi floating dock project. US$137m is the project value, not the UK's investment in PIDG.
View PIDG profile →The framework sets out the roles of Treasury, UKGI and the NWF board, including delegated investment decisions and shareholder reserved matters.
View NWF profile →The development minister says the investment will enable an additional US$250m of lending. That is expected lending capacity, not the size of the UK's investment; the speech does not specify the subscription amount.
View AfDB profile →The strategy targets £7–8bn of investment commitments, mainly financed by investment reflows. FCDO plans £429m in new capital over three financial years.
View BII profile →The UK Governors' statement urges changes to capital adequacy assessment and greater coordination across development banks. The UK called for IFC's private-capital mobilisation to retain a focus on market-building and poorer and fragile countries. The UK Governors' statement supports expanded guarantees and welcomes the World Bank Group Guarantee Platform.
View IBRD profile → · View IFC profile → · View MIGA profile →ADB's new Regional Connectivity Fund starts with about US$25m from five partners including the UK. The release does not identify the UK's individual contribution.
View ADB profile →The bank opens on 1 April with up to £16bn of debt, equity and guarantee capacity. Homes England also announces a £100m partnership with Aviva.
View NHB profile →Examines the design, implementation and oversight of the Financial Transaction Control Framework. The NAO identifies incomplete implementation and calls for stronger coordination, data and institutional designation processes.
View in Research hub →The government confirms its contribution to the Fund's seventeenth replenishment in its three-year aid-allocation statement, describing the UK as the largest donor.
View AfDF profile →Evaluates Homes England’s assessment of the proposed subsidy used to capitalise the National Housing Bank. It provides advice on the assessment against subsidy-control requirements before implementation, rather than measuring the Bank’s subsequent performance.
View in Research hub →Models the scale and composition of UK supply chains associated with UKEF support using deal data, input-output analysis and business demographics. It distinguishes economic activity linked to UKEF’s financing from the broader supply chains of its customers; the estimates are not a causal counterfactual evaluation.
View in Research hub →The 2025 holding-company accounts record the governance transition. The UK remains an Owner-Member through the Trust alongside other government partners.
View PIDG profile →A parliamentary committee considered the replenishment order; the minister set out a 40% increase over IDA20.
View IDA profile →BBB sets out plans for increased investment, support for scale-ups and mobilisation of institutional capital.
View BBB profile →The IDB announces approximately US$13m of combined initial contributions from Canada and the UK for regional resilience, security, private-sector development and food security. The UK contribution is not separately specified.
View IDB profile →A parliamentary answer confirmed funding to expand political-risk and violence insurance for investment projects in Ukraine. Treasury reported funding for a complementary war-risk insurance initiative for firms already operating in Ukraine.
View MIGA profile → · View EBRD profile →The World Bank reported the UK's early £1.98bn pledge to the 21st replenishment.
View IDA profile →FCDO announces support for IFAD13 to improve rural livelihoods, food security and resilience to climate change.
View IFAD profile →